Peanut Butter Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Okay…so I could not get my mind off of this wonderful looking smoothie I saw Caitlin made several days ago, featuring pumpkin. Everyday it would pop into my head. This morning was the morning I finally tried it after about 3 long days! I had to pick up some vanilla protein powder.

It hit the spot belly. and was super filling as well. I had to split the drinking of it into to different sessions.

and it really did taste like pumpkin pie. Will. Be. Making Again. SOON.

I kinda remade the smoothie into my own version so here it is:

Peanut Butter Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

In the mix:

  • 1 packet of Vanilla Protein Powder ( I used Betty Lou’s. Highly recommend for those who hate Protein/chalky taste= me.)
  • 1 cup coconut milk ( or milk of choice)
  • 1 Banana
  • 1 cup pumpkin
  • 1/2- 1 tbs cinnamon
  • 1/2 tablespoon honey
  • 1 large Tbs Peanut Butter

Directions

Chop banana into slices, throw everything in the blender and voila!

 

6 responses to “Peanut Butter Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Rock That Body! | Snack Girl Goes Healthy

  2. Pingback: Green Sandwich. | Snack Girl Goes Healthy

  3. This. Looks. DELISH! I must make this ASAP!

  4. Looks good Carlee! I actually have some pumpkin left that I need to use up!

  5. I see you changed your blog name!!
    This does sounds delicious. I love the combination of peanut butter and pumpkin. Did you use coconut milk from the can or carton?

  6. Wow, this looks amazing! Peanut butter and pumpkin are two of my favorite foods :)

Leave a Reply

